Useful Links

Analytical Services

Economagic.com – http://www.economagic.com

National Bureau of Economic Research – http://www.nber.org

Global Alpha Search – http://www.globalalphasearch.com

Blogs

Calculated Risk – http://www.calculatedriskblog.com

Capital Spectator – http://www.capitalspectator.com

Dash of Insight – http://oldprof.typepad.com/a_dash_of_insight

dShort.com – http://www.advisorperspectives.com/dshort

Economists View – http://economistsview.typepad.com/economistsview

The Big Picture – http://www.ritholtz.com/blog

ZenInvestor – http://www.zeninvestor.org

Economic Data Sources

Bureau of Economic Analysis – http://www.bea.gov

Bureau of Labor Statistics – http://www.bls.gov

Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) – https://research.stlouisfed.org/fred2

Federal Reserve Interest Rates – http://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/h15

U.S. Census Bureau – http://www.census.gov

U.S. Energy Information – http://www.eia.gov

News and Commentary

Counter Punch – http://www.counterpunch.org

Drudge Report – http://www.drudgereport.com

LewRockwell.com – https://www.lewrockwell.com

Slate – http://www.slate.com

The Onion – http://www.theonion.com

The Weekly Standard – http://www.weeklystandard.com

Vanity Fair – http://www.vanityfair.com

Reference Sources

Economic Dictionary – http://www.economist.com/economics-a-to-z

Hypertextual Finance Glossary – http://people.duke.edu/~charvey/Classes/wpg/bfglosa.htm

Refdesk.com – http://www.refdesk.com